FreeBeg

Full Version: Single mom of 3, mental health nurse needs help until I get back on my feet
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I am a single mother to 3 amazing children ages 13, 11, and 3, and I’m also a nurse in a tbi (traumatic brain injury) rehab/ nursing home. I have been a nurse for the past 3 years and i absolutely love it, i truely feel i found my calling. I love helping people. Christmas has always been a big deal for my family and i, every year each of my children pick a child from the angel tree and buy gifts for their child, and i shop for a family, it is one of the highlights of our christmas tradition. Unfortunately not only do i not have the funds to adopt a family this christmas, i also dont have the funds for any of our favorite christmas activities, or gifts. I recently lost my job due to unforeseen circumstances. I have applied to multiple places and I’m in the hiring process for an amazing nursing job but it’s been on a hold up now for 5 weeks, when I reached out to the employer the reassured me that it usually takes this long to complete the hiring process, and finalizing the paperwork, and completing the trainings i most likely wont start for another 5 to 8 weeks. I have been out of work with no pay for 9 weeks already and I have nothing left finacialy or mentally , I used my savings on my rent, my car was repoed, I’m now behind on bills, but at least I have my family. My kids are the reason I’m still going and I want to make this Christmas so special for them. They are not asking for anything because they know I can’t afford it but they do deserve it, I have tried everything and everywhere for help and something or another makes me ineligible for any assistance. Please if anyone can help anything I will greatly appreciate it. Money for bills, food, clothes, gifts, and whatever i have left i will pledge to adopt as many children as I can with the funds for christ