FreeBeg

Full Version: Last resort. Don't know where else to turn
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hey guys! i realize this is one of many requests on here and I truly appreciate you taking the time to read this thread. I've never done anything like this before but I thought I'd give it a shot since I'm out of options and have nowhere else to turn. I've got no help unfortunately.

A little back story on me. I have been out of work since the end of July 2021. My dad died August 2021 and I had to move home to Mn from Pa to take care of his estate with my brother.

Unfortunately about 9 months into my time back home I had to emergently leave the situation I was in and ended up back in Pa. Thankful my bestie let me stay with her and her family until I could get back on my feet.

So, back to my time back home. Since I had to leave so quick I had to put everything I own into a storage unit. My stuff as well as my parents things went in. I left with only a suitcase.

So, now it's the end of November and I'm stuck. I am unable to get any sort of assistance from anywhere since I am single and have no children and I'm not a senior citizen. I'm grateful my rent is paid up until January and I am able to get food from snap. I also do not have a car. It died in May and that's only added to my difficulty. The town I live in is super small with two stoplights so there aren't many places to work. I've applied at every place I can think of here in town and no one is hiring. This county doesn't have public transport so finding work out of town is a no go sadly.