Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Urgent Help Needed to Avoid a Disaster
Exclamation 
I am a friendly middle-aged guy from Northern Europe. I am a translator for people who can't manage the language, especially with health care and other institutions. I have lived in Spain for more than 24 years. People would describe me as a good person, thoughtful and very helpful when people need it. I seldom say no when asking for help.

I need to ask for money to sort out my life and start all over again without the weight on my shoulders. I am in intense problems economically, which have led to psychological problems.
I'm ashamed that I, with my age, have come that low. I have most of my time (day and night) serious thoughts about suicide because I don't see a way out and can't take more. It gets worse every week; it's scary.

What holds me back is that my mom is still alive, 83 years old, and she has already lost one son. There is another reason which is holding me back, and that is my partner ?, who lives in Villavicencio, Colombia. We have been together for over three years and want to get married and live here in Spain.

So what quantity of money is Im talking about?

I had a lawyer calculate the sum without counting the lawyer's fees for getting my Colombian partner home to me in Spain. I was surprised about the amount. It was much more than I expected and landed on €75.000 ($84,276) (but I have no idea if it is enough). She's the expert.

I'll show you in approximate steps why it comes to this amount.

There is a long way, lots of steps and all that cost money.