Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I did everything I was supposed to.
I am begging with everything that I have in my soul for anyone to donate any amount of money that they can. 

I just graduated college (May 2021), but I paid for by myself with no help from anyone. I endured the most racist and belittling professors I have ever had the misfortune of meeting. All fours years were nothing but clawing and struggling my way through cuz I knew there was a reward waiting for me at the end. 

I got my degree and had to move back in with my family for that summer. We do not get along. But I held my tongue, got the only job I could get (Walmart Deli worker) and began to focus on saving for a car and obtaining my driver's license. Every day I woke, worked, fought, and slept. I could physically feel my mental stability draining with each clock in I did every morning. But I did it. The entitled customers, the self serving managers, and the creepy sequel old men groped were just the surface level of it all. 

By October I got my license, bought this old 2008 Ford escape,  and had an interview for my dream job all lined up. I was also planning to move out into my very first apartment within the two weeks. I felt fulfilled, accomplished, and like the adult I always wanted to be. A week later I got hit by a drunk driver going 60. 

She totaled my car. 

I only had it for 5 days. That evening I got a call from the board of directors squealing about how impressive my resume was, but they wanted to move on with a different candidate because I was lacking experience. 

No car. 

No job. 

And I move to my new apartment in a week. 

I watched my entire life crumble in a day. But I refused to fucking give up. So I became a stripper. Danced and shook ass for a week. It was all a big numb blur. I found a cheap shitty car and left. A few months a sorta adjust to my new home. I eventually found a job as a front desk agent. 

Fadt forward to April 17th 2022.